Adventures in Türkiye: “Tamam! Tamam!”

7 thoughts on “Adventures in Türkiye: “Tamam! Tamam!””

  1. I love this post, Anthony!!!! Everything sounds so fun and exciting and uplifting. Bless you on your journey — in Turkey and on this Earth.

    ps: LOLLL at “secret Black people handshake” … you are crazy!

  2. “you should know about me that I don’t play basketball whatsoever. ” What? A Black man who doesn’t play basketball! I cannot believe it! :p

    The pictures look fantastic! Masha’Allah! Enjoy your trip!

    1. Damn sis! Why you gotta be hatin’ on a brother?!

      Okay, so I admit that I don’t fit the stereotype of Black men by any means: I know a fair bit about yoga postures since we use some of them in a dynamic fashion to warm up for Capoeira. Don’t know too many Black men that do yoga…or gymnastics. But, I got the attitude on lock sis, and that’s all that matters. 😛

  3. I’m glad you’re having a great time in Turkey. Haha, you’re like a little celebrity there now! Everyone wants to take pictures with the black man that walks on his hands ;). I don’t blame them, I’d be pretty excited myself if I saw an African-American Muslim doing Capoeira in any Arab country!
    Thanks for sharing homie! and keep spreading the love!

    1. Man Please Shane! You Indians ain’t got no game!
      I probably won’t be here by the time you get here. I’ll be leaving in early-mid July, insha’Allah. I was thinking of going to the UK and/or Cairo from Turkey.
      Let me know! Hope all is well bro!

Leave a Reply

